Steps To Disable Shared PhotoStream Notifications In iPhone


If you are an iPhone user, then you would be familiar with iCloud Photo Sharing. It is very helpful to save your photos to your iCloud account and can be accessed by other iPhone or iPad. You can even share these photos with your friends and relatives. Persons whom you have added also have the facility to add photos to shared album, can add comments and more.

So, whenever a new photo is added to that share album or any comments has been posted and then you will receive notifications. If these notifications are one or two, then there is no problem, but what if there are many notifications coming up? That would be little inconvenient. So, this article will take you through steps which when followed, can disable notifications from shared photostream.

Also Read: How to Enable Photo Stream and Let Others Upload Photos


Steps to be followed to disable notifications

STEP 1: Tap on the Photos app on your iOS device.

STEP 2 : At the bottom, you can see Shared option. Tap on the option.

STEP 3: Sharing tab shows the sharing photostream. If you want to return to the menu of album, then tap on Sharing which is on the top left corner.

Disable Notifications from shared photo stream

STEP 4: Here you can see all the albums which you have been sharing. Tap on the one for which you want to stop receiving notifications from.

STEP 5: At the bottom, you can see the People option. Tap on that option.

Disable Notifications from shared photo stream2

STEP 6: Toggle the Notifications button to turn it OFF.

These are the steps to be followed to top notifications for particular shared photostream. If you want to stop receiving all sort of notifications all photo streams, that can also be done as below.

Disable All Sort Of Notifications From Photo Stream In iPhone or iPad

STEP 1: Tap on the Settings app on your device.

STEP 2: Go for tapping on Notifications option and then on Photos.

STEP 3: You can turn OFF notifications for everything you want. It can be sounds, badges and more. Just toggle the button beside that option.

Disable full Notifications from shared photo stream

STEP 4: You can turn OFF notifications from Photos, by just using the toggle button for Allow Notifications and turn it OFF.

These are simple ways to turn OFF notifications for particular shared photostream and to turn OFF all types of notifications from Photo Streams. If you have anything to add, please do share with us through comments.

Images Source: iMore

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here