How to Temporarily Snooze Your Friends, Pages or Groups in Facebook


Facebook, even though penetrates you with ads by invading your privacy by collecting every possible detail about you and the people that you are connected with and even the activities you perform while you are logged in to your Facebook account, actually cares about in some aspects like giving you control over your profile, your newsfeed and even the people you are connected with.

A lot of features have been added to both the web and the app version of Facebook recently and most of them are aimed at improving the user experience as an attempt to make the Facebook users stay longer and use it more frequently. One such recent addition to the web and the app version of Facebook is that the ability to temporarily snooze or mute your friends for 30 days.

You Might Like: 5 Facebook App Alternatives To Improve Performance And Battery Life


The snooze feature, once enabled will temporarily stop any updates or notifications from your friends, the groups you are a member of and even the pages you like. For example, if you want to just avoid your friends vacation overflow of pics or want to temporarily stop getting posts from a page which posts lame memes during the football season, then instead of unliking or unfriending like you previously do, you can temporarily snooze or mute them for an entire month.

You Might Like: Top 5 New Features Coming To Instagram For Android and iOS

The best thing about this new snooze feature besides the fact that it stops update from your friends or pages temporarily without removing them from your profile is that it doesn’ even notify about this change to the concerned people. So, you can snooze them without having to worry about what they might think about you. So, here is how you can use the new snooze feature.

You Might Like: 5 Best Messaging Apps With End to End Encryption

How to Temporarily Snooze Your Friends, Pages or Groups in Facebook

Step 1:

Just scroll through your newsfeed and as soon as you find a person, a group or a page that you want to temporarily snooze for a month, just click on the three dots options icon at the top right corner next to the name.

Step 2:

A popup menu will now open. Select the ‘Snooze XYZ for 30 days’ option from the menu and then that particular person, page or group would now be temporarily blocked for 30 days.

snooze

Step 3:

Once you have snoozed someone, the feature will not be automatically displayed after the 30 day period. Instead, Facebook will send you an alert towards the end giving you the option to either extend the snooze for another 30 days or simply remove the temporary snooze.

You Might Like: How to enable two factor authentication in Facebook and Twitter

snooze

Facebook is currently rolling this temporary snooze feature to its users across the globe and it might take sometime before it rolls out to everyone. So, if you have not received this feature yet then check whether you have the latest version of the app or wait for some time till your app gets updated. Let us know in the comments below about your thoughts on this new feature by Facebook.

Related articles

Facebook Messenger

Best Facebook Messenger Features You aren’t Using

Download profile data from Twitter

Download Profile Data from Facebook, Twitter, Google, Instagram

Facebook emoji

How to Delete Facebook Group and Page from PC and App

Find someone on Facebook without logging in

Find someone on Facebook without logging in

1 comment

  1. Prasad chaudhari PC says:

    sir this account was very important for me because I have some business information in it sir plz re open my Id thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *